Skip to Content

Heart of Wood Buffalo Leadership Awards nominees announced

Fort McMurray, AB, Canada / MIX 103.7
Heart of Wood Buffalo Leadership Awards nominees announced

Recognizing and celebrating the community’s strengths is one of the main ideas behind the Heart of Wood Buffalo Leadership Awards.

Finalists and ticket sales have been announced for the annual awards May 19th.

A selection committee of previous winners, members of the social profit sector, and the community at large reviewed the nominations and chose the finalists for the six awards.

If you’d like to cheer on your favourites tickets are available now for the event at the Suncor Energy Centre for the Performing Arts.

A link for more information is here.

A list of the nominees follows.

Board Leadership Award:

Paul McWilliams
Sana Elache
Carmen Ramstead
Executive Leadership:

Howard Rensler
Luana Bussieres
Chantal Beaver

Community Impact Award:

Fort Chip Animal Rescue Society
Wood Buffalo Wellness Society
The Hub Family Resource Centre

Newcomer Engagement Award:

Kirby Fletcher
Suma Jose

Social Prosperity Award:

Madeline Austen
Alan Roberts
John Evans

Volunteer Recognition Award:

David Hutchinson
Tracey Carnochan
John Evans Aiman Naeem

Comments are closed.